Dear anyone,
Your duolingo forum registration isn't automaticaly transferred to duome forum so in order to join duome forums you need to register with your existing or any other username and email; in any case it's advised that you choose a new password for the forum.
~ Duome Team

Al revés - an old Duolingo discussion (and maybe continuation of it)

Moderators: xillegas, Stasia

Cifi

Al revés - an old Duolingo discussion (and maybe continuation of it)

Post by Cifi »

It was quite detailed as far as I remember, discussing e.g. what would normally be understood in which situation (upside down, back to front etc), but I can't find it anymore.

Does anyone else perhaps happens to remember it an have an old bookmark or link?

Last edited by Cifi on Thu Apr 21, 2022 10:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

Native: :de: Intermediate: :uk: Lower intermediate: :es: Beginner: :fr: Absolute beginner: 🇬🇷
(If there are errors in what I'm writing in either language, please do correct me - I'll never take it as offense or something like that.)

Fer²
Spain

Re: Al revés - looking for an old Duolingo thread

Post by Fer² »

You may be thinking of a post by Oso-the-bear titled "Is this backwards". Unfortunately, all I have is a link to the original forum page that is now offline: https://forum.duolingo.com/comment/55743169. Here's hoping someone backed it up somewhere!

:es: | :gb: :fr: :it: Image | :sweden: :de: :ru: | ···

Cifi

Post by Cifi »

Excellent! Yes, it was that one, and the link was exactly what I needed to be able to access it in Hobune's archive:

https://duolingo.hobune.stream/comment/55743169

(I feel we can't thank him enough for having created this.)

Native: :de: Intermediate: :uk: Lower intermediate: :es: Beginner: :fr: Absolute beginner: 🇬🇷
(If there are errors in what I'm writing in either language, please do correct me - I'll never take it as offense or something like that.)

Cifi

Post by Cifi »