Dear anyone,
Your duolingo forum registration isn't automaticaly transferred to duome forum so in order to join duome forums you need to register with your existing or any other username and email; in any case it's advised that you choose a new password for the forum.
~ Duome Team

Where is everybody ?

catha
Wales

Where is everybody ?

Post by catha »

Hi guys have all the wonderfully helpful people that used to answer/support/encourage us learners on the now closed forum abandoned us ? Have they jumped ship to join the discord thingy whatever it is ? Is the read only sentence discussion it? It's not enough. Reading everybody else's questions and answers was hugely helpful. As a newbie I didn't feel confident enough to ask a question half of the time.

Last edited by Jacko079 on Sun Mar 27, 2022 9:19 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Minor grammatical error
MoniqueMaRie
Germany

Re: Where is everybody ?

Post by MoniqueMaRie »

It seems that the helpers are scattered to the four winds. Some are on discord, some are here. The Italian book club I was interested in is on lifeandlanguages.

Which languages do you learn?

Last edited by MoniqueMaRie on Mon Jun 13, 2022 11:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

Native :de: / using :uk: / learning :fr: :cn: :it: / once learnt Image / trying to understand at least a bit :poland:

MoniqueMaRie
Germany

Post by MoniqueMaRie »

catha wrote: Sun Mar 27, 2022 5:33 am

Is the read only sentence discussion it? It's not enough. Reading everybody else's questions and answers was hugely helpful.

Someone on this forum has told us that the read only mode in sentence discussions is only temporarily. There is hope.

Last edited by MoniqueMaRie on Mon Jun 13, 2022 11:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

Native :de: / using :uk: / learning :fr: :cn: :it: / once learnt Image / trying to understand at least a bit :poland:

catha
Wales

Re: Were is everybody ?

Post by catha »

MoniqueMaRie wrote: Sun Mar 27, 2022 5:43 am