Dear anyone,
Your duolingo forum registration isn't automaticaly transferred to duome forum so in order to join duome forums you need to register with your existing or any other username and email; in any case it's advised that you choose a new password for the forum.
~ Duome Team

Free Online Irish Beginners Courses SPRING TERM 2024 https://groups.io/g/philo-celtic-society

Caitlin
Australia

Free Online Irish Beginners Courses SPRING TERM 2024 https://groups.io/g/philo-celtic-society

Post by Caitlin »

Everyone is very welcome!

RANGANNA GAEILGE SAOR IN AISCE - TÉARMA EARRAIGH 2024
FREE IRISH LANGUAGE (IRISH GAELIC) CLASSES - SPRING TERM 2024
Worldwide by Zoom

A chara,

Is é cuspóir Chumann Carad na Gaeilge é seo: Chun úsáid na Gaeilge a spreagadh agus a chothú ar fud an domhain.
This is the goal of The Philo-Celtic Society: To encourage and advance the use of Irish throughout the world .

"Free Irish Beginners Courses" https://groups.io/g/philo-celtic-society

Seo duit thíos na ranganna Zoom agus aghaidh ar aghaidh curtha ar fáil le haghaidh an téarma seo le Cumann Carad na Gaeilge agus Scoil Ghaeilge Ghearóid Tóibín. Nuair a thagann tú isteach insan mbuíon seo, gheobhaidh tú r-phost go huathoibríoch uainn le nascanna chuig na ranganna thíos. Muna ngheobhann tú go láithreach é, scrúdaigh do fhillteán Spam. Lean na nascanna sin agus sínigh isteach i do rang(anna). Nuair a bhíonn tú i do rang, gheobhaidh tú na nascanna Zoom ó do mhúinteoir nó scrúdaigh 'Messages' do ranga ar leathanach groups.io do ranga chun iad a fháil go láithreach. Agus scaip an scéal !!!

Here below are the Zoom and in person classes made available for this term by The Philo-Celtic Society and The Gerry Tobin Irish Language School. When you sign into this group, you'll automatically receive an email from us with links to the classes below. If you don't get that email immediately, check your Spam folder. Follow those links and sign into your class(es). Once you're in your class, you'll get the Zoom links from your teacher or check the Messages of your class on the groups.io page of your class to find them immediately. And spread the word !!!

Bun-leibhéal / Basic Level.

Starting to Learn. Gearóid Ó Ceallaigh / Jerry Kelly. Two sessions: Fridays at 12PM New York Time (5PM in Charlestown, Co. Mayo; 9PM in Abu Dhabi) and 8PM New York Time (5PM in Los Angeles; 2PM in Wellington, New Zealand) beginning February 2 New York Time.

Progress In Irish chapters 1-15.
Seoirse Merrill / George Merrill. Tuesdays at 8PM New York Time (5PM in Los Angeles, 12 noon in Sydney, Australia) beginning February 6 New York Time.

Starting to Speak. Sheri Lovett. Wednesdays at 7PM New York Time (11AM in Sydney, Australia) beginning February 7 New York Time.

Bedtime Stories in Irish. Éamonn de Bhál. This class will have 3 sessions:

Code: Select all

[i]Mondays at 8:00 PM New York Time (5PM in Los Angeles; 12 noon in Sydney, Australia) beginning February 12 New York Time.
Thursdays at 7:30 PM New York Time (3:45PM in Paris; 11:30AM in Sydney, Australia) beginning February 8 New York Time.
Saturdays at 9:45 AM New York Time (3:45PM in Paris; 10:45PM in Taiwan) beginning February 10 New York Time.
This class will use the Leighleat website and is appropriate for those who have completed Progress in Irish 1-16 and higher.[/i]

Comhrá agus Ceachtanna do Pháistí / Conversation and Lessons for Children. Seoirse Merrill / George Merrill. Saturdays at 9AM New York Time (3PM in Paris, 10PM in Hong Kong) beginning February 10 New York Time.

Progress In Irish chapters 16-30. Séamus Ó hEochaidhín / Séamus Haughian. Mondays at 7PM London Time (11AM in Los Angeles; 2PM in New York; 8AM in Wellington, New Zealand) beginning February 5 London Time.

Progress In Irish chapters 1-30.
Pádraig Ó hÁinle / Patrick Hanley. Sundays at 2PM Chicago Time (Noon in Los Angeles, 8PM in Dublin) beginning February 4 Chicago Time.

Beginning Conversation. Pádraig Ó hÁinle / Patrick Hanley. Saturdays at 4:30PM Chicago Time (2:30PM in Los Angeles; 10:30PM in Dublin, 9:30AM in Sydney, Australia) beginning February 3 Chicago Time.

Reading Group for Beginners. Máire Ní Bhriain / Mary O'Brien. Meeting every other Tuesday night at 8PM New York Time (12 noon in Sydney, Australia) beginning February 13, 2024 New York Time.

Bi-lingual class for beginners – Sean-Nós Songs. Bréanann Ó Catháin. Wednesdays at 6PM Ireland Time (1PM in New York, 10AM in Los Angeles) beginning February 7 Dublin Time.

🇮🇪 Beginner Irish/Gaeilgeoir Duolingo levels 🇮🇪

Return to “Labhraím Gaeilge”